View Single Post
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 12, 2006, 09:27am
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
you said it would be a "T" if the FT shooter was already in the semicircle and then left before the ball was in their possession or at their disposal. Isn't that play completely different than a play where a FT shooter was never in the semicircle in the first place- which happened in the case play that the new guy cited?
Why would it be different? The official is ready to administer the FT, and the FT shooter is not in the circle. What difference does it make if she was in there and left or if she was never in there?

[Edited by ChuckElias on Jan 12th, 2006 at 09:42 AM]
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote