The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 15, 2005, 02:55am
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by Daryl H. Long

All I care is the team must have 5 players within the lines and 5 must return at the same time following a timeout. Any more or less than 5 results in an immediate Team T.

That means B5 is somewhere outside the lines while the rest of his teammates are within the lines. I don't care whether he was at the scorer's table or why he went there, or still sitting on the bench the T still is given.
I disagree completely. It's not a "T" until the player actually comes on the court. And then, it's a player "T", not a team "T". See case book play 10.3.3SitB- "RULING: A technical foul is charged to A5 for returning during playing action even though A5 had not been replaced.

Also see from a coupla days ago:
http://www.officialforum.com/thread/23609
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:25am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1