View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 15, 2005, 02:55am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by Daryl H. Long

All I care is the team must have 5 players within the lines and 5 must return at the same time following a timeout. Any more or less than 5 results in an immediate Team T.

That means B5 is somewhere outside the lines while the rest of his teammates are within the lines. I don't care whether he was at the scorer's table or why he went there, or still sitting on the bench the T still is given.
I disagree completely. It's not a "T" until the player actually comes on the court. And then, it's a player "T", not a team "T". See case book play 10.3.3SitB- "RULING: A technical foul is charged to A5 for returning during playing action even though A5 had not been replaced.

Also see from a coupla days ago:
http://www.officialforum.com/thread/23609
Reply With Quote