The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 01, 2005, 09:05am
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by ThickSkin
I have a question I just thought of... On a ten second count in the backcourt does the ball have to be possessed by someone on the same team in the front court before ten seconds?

I say yes but don't have my rule books here to confirm it.
You wouldn't be able to confirm it even if you had your rule books available.

The answer is no. The 10-second count terminates as soon as the ball hits the floor or any player, including opponents, in the frontcourt too. That includes hitting an official in the front court also.

Casebook play 9.8SitB.

[Edited by Jurassic Referee on Nov 1st, 2005 at 09:08 AM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:45am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1