
Thu Nov 03, 2005, 10:10am
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 182
|
|
Quote:
Originally posted by Lotto
Quote:
Originally posted by ThickSkin
If the ball has front court status i.e. floor, team A, team B, official... then the ten second count stops. What I should have asked was if the ball is still in flight does the ten second count stop.
|
This is from the NCAA rulebook. I expect that NFHS is the same.
A.R. 17. (Men) A1 is in the back court and has dribbled for eight seconds when he passes the ball forward toward A2 in the front court. While the ball is in the air, going from back court to front court, the 10-second count expires.
RULING: Violation. The ball shall be awarded to Team B at a designated spot nearest to where A1 was standing when he threw the ball.
|
Yes, it is the same. Thanks!
__________________
[B]Things turn out best for those that make the best out of the way things turn out - John Wooden[B]
|