Quote:
Originally posted by ThickSkin
I have a question I just thought of... On a ten second count in the backcourt does the ball have to be possessed by someone on the same team in the front court before ten seconds?
I say yes but don't have my rule books here to confirm it.
|
You wouldn't be able to confirm it even if you had your rule books available.
The answer is no. The 10-second count terminates as soon as the ball hits the floor or
any player, including opponents, in the frontcourt too. That includes hitting an official in the front court also.
Casebook play 9.8SitB.
[Edited by Jurassic Referee on Nov 1st, 2005 at 09:08 AM]