The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Aug 26, 2005, 03:33pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by ChuckElias


#2) Team A is trailing by 3 points when A1, in front of the Team B bench, attempts a 3-point try at the buzzer. B7 comes off the bench and blocks the ball just after A1 releases the ball. The horn sounds. Official charges Team B with a flagrant technical foul and awards Team A three FTs. Is the official correct?Answer key says Yes. Seems reasonable. Just wish there was a case play to back it up.
Chuck, you know that there is no definitive answer to this one. It just isn't covered in the NFHS rules. IAABO is just guessing at the correct call, same as we've been doing in all our previous threads.

DISCLAIMER: Folks, please note that the IAABO answers to their own tests are only relevant to the very few states where they may have been appointed as the state governing body. Anywhere else...they have absolutely no relevancy at all. Iow, do NOT take any IAABO test answers that you see here as being a definitive and correct NFHS rules interpretation. They may be but it just ain't necessarily so.They certainly have issued wrong interpretations in the past.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:41pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1