Quote:
	
	
		| Originally posted by ChuckElias #2) Team A is trailing by 3 points when A1, in front of the Team B bench, attempts a 3-point try at the buzzer.  B7 comes off the bench and blocks the ball just after A1 releases the ball.  The horn sounds.  Official charges Team B with a flagrant technical foul and awards Team A three FTs.  Is the official correct?Answer key says Yes.  Seems reasonable.  Just wish there was a case play to back it up.
 | 
	
 I do not believe 3 shots can be awarded for a T.  Fed: It specifically states that a T is 2 + possession + seatbelt.  Some other tool must be used to give A the chance to win.
Here are threads from the past.
http://www.officialforum.com/thread/15080
Started by Jay R, Aug 23, 2004
http://www.officialforum.com/thread/5533
Started by Chuck, Aug 1, 2002
I particularily was interested in one post describing A's chances of hitting 3 of 3 FTs.  A 70% FT shooter will hit 3/3 only 34% of the time.  Dan did say that he'd correct that statistical error, though.
[Edited by JugglingReferee on Aug 31st, 2005 at 08:54 PM]