The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 14, 2005, 10:55am
I drank what?
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Winter Garden, FL
Posts: 1,085
Send a message via MSN to w_sohl
Quote:
Originally posted by Grail
Switch the arrow. A should not benefit from their own foul. The throw in has ended with A's foul.
How can you switch the arrow when you haven't even had a throw-in yet? Leave the arrow with A and give the ball to B, you are not going to double whammy A here.

This got me thinking though, what if A steped over the line and then the throw in? I guess technically the throw in still hasen't been completed so they would just lose the ball and keep the arrow. Is this correct for this sitch?
__________________
"Contact does not mean a foul, a foul means contact." -Me
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:58am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1