The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Wed Feb 28, 2001, 11:27pm
Official Forum Member

What are your thoughts with regards to a coach shouting "and one!" after one of his players attempts a try and he thinks his player was fouled. I have had some partners who warn and/or T coaches for this comment.
Old Wed Feb 28, 2001, 11:38pm
Official Forum Member

Usually, it's not what a coach says that gets him a T from me. It's usually how he says it, or that he's continued to do something that I've warned him about. If this was a lone incident and he was being a good coach, I can easily ignore this little remark. I've heard lots worse.

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Old Thu Mar 01, 2001, 12:15am
Official Forum Member

IGNORE IT
Old Thu Mar 01, 2001, 01:46am
Official Forum Member

Send a message via ICQ to BigDave
If it's constant, I'll mention it to him. If he persists, he gets a T.
Old Thu Mar 01, 2001, 02:04am
Do not give a damn!!

Lightbulb Just ignore it.

I see no purpose in making an issue about it. As long as they are not complaining about anything, I see no reason to say a word. They are bias, it is what they do.
Old Thu Mar 01, 2001, 11:11am
Official Forum Member