The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Basketball (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/)
-   -   and one (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/1875-one.html)

paulis Wed Feb 28, 2001 11:27pm

What are your thoughts with regards to a coach shouting "and one!" after one of his players attempts a try and he thinks his player was fouled. I have had some partners who warn and/or T coaches for this comment.

BktBallRef Wed Feb 28, 2001 11:38pm

Usually, it's not what a coach says that gets him a T from me. It's usually how he says it, or that he's continued to do something that I've warned him about. If this was a lone incident and he was being a good coach, I can easily ignore this little remark. I've heard lots worse.

Peter Devana Thu Mar 01, 2001 12:15am

IGNORE IT

BigDave Thu Mar 01, 2001 01:46am

If it's constant, I'll mention it to him. If he persists, he gets a T.

JRutledge Thu Mar 01, 2001 02:04am

Just ignore it.

I see no purpose in making an issue about it. As long as they are not complaining about anything, I see no reason to say a word. They are bias, it is what they do.

KDM Thu Mar 01, 2001 11:11am