The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 13, 2005, 12:35am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 1,988
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark Dexter
I'm assuming A rebounded the ball from the missed lay-up. The timeout is granted when an OFFICIAL recognizes it - not when the coach requests it. His players should have been aware of the situation and requested a timeout sooner. Too bad for team A, but they lose - game's over.

Great post, I think if the coach is petty enough to blackball you because he didn't get a call, then it's better off you only had to deal with him this time. There will be other schools for you to work at, stuff like this makes me glad I work for an assignor and the coaches don't get a say.

Now lets just say that team A was up by a point and the coach did the same thing. Is this a T-able offence?? Or do you just let him do this. I don't have much experience dealing with coaches post game so I really haven't set my limits here yet.
__________________
Never underestimate the power of stupid people in large groups
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:54pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1