The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 05, 2004, 02:36pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: PA
Posts: 446
Let me add a question. Has anyone ever heard of the following mechanic...If a foul occurs in the front court and the ball will be "going the other way," has anyone ever heard of the calling official reporting the foul to the table and then returning to his position prior to the foul being called, similar to that of a violation? For example, if the lead calls an offensive foul in the paint and the ball will be going out on the baseline, does the lead go report the foul, and then return to the baseline to administer and become the new trail? This would be the same as the lead calling a traveling violation, and then administering the throw in as the new trail. Any truth to this?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:13am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1