View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 05, 2004, 02:36pm
tmp44 tmp44 is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: PA
Posts: 446
Let me add a question. Has anyone ever heard of the following mechanic...If a foul occurs in the front court and the ball will be "going the other way," has anyone ever heard of the calling official reporting the foul to the table and then returning to his position prior to the foul being called, similar to that of a violation? For example, if the lead calls an offensive foul in the paint and the ball will be going out on the baseline, does the lead go report the foul, and then return to the baseline to administer and become the new trail? This would be the same as the lead calling a traveling violation, and then administering the throw in as the new trail. Any truth to this?
Reply With Quote