The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 10, 2004, 12:52am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally posted by Hawks Coach
Saw a T in AAU Regional qualifier. R1 called a shooting foul, A1 was at line preparing to shoot. Then R1 T'd B coach...
I'm thinking that in order to really get it right, R1 should have withheld the whistle for the T until A1 shot the first free throw, since she was already preparing to shoot. Now call the T, clear the lane and shoot the 2 T free throws, then put A1 back on the line for her final shot with the players along the lane.

It could be an issue if the coach makes such a disturbance that this disconcerts the free thrower and she misses that first attempt.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:53pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1