| 
			
			3-person clinic today.  Afterward, we're discussing a play I no-called, parent didn't agree; I'm describing situation, my fellow refs disagree with me!  I'm very, very sure I remember this discussion here on the board, so I'm sticking to my guns.  Tonight, we'll all be on e-mail talking about rule references and so on.  
 The situation is where a player is chasing a loose ball, tips the ball so it stays in-bounds.  The player lands oob, then steps back in bounds and is the first to touch the ball.  I hope you-all agree that it's legal.
 
 Corollary question:  Above play but player only has one foot in-bounds, when she touches the ball, other foot in the air.  Legal?
 
 Tertiary question:  If a player is out of bounds, and then steps in with one foot only is the players legally in-bounds?   And consequently, can a player who is in-bounding the ball, throw the ball so it bounces off the back of an inbounds player, step in with one foot and retrieve the ball?
 
 I say all of the above are legal.  Some very good refs who I respect and look up to all disagree.  I hope I'm right, and that you-all will concur.  And if anyone can find some of the threads where we discussed this, I'll appreciate the help.
 
			
			
			
			
				  |