View Single Post
  #26 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 12, 2004, 10:44am
rainmaker rainmaker is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 9,466
Send a message via AIM to rainmaker
Quote:
Originally posted by Mregor
There is a CB play on this. I agree that a tip or a batted ball is not part of the dribble, but if the player controls the ball and throws it back in bounds, that is considered the start of the dribble. I don't have the CB handy, but its in either rule 4 or 7.
Even if it's completely controlled with two hands, as long as the player stays in the air while holding the ball (as I'm assuming she would or there would be an oob call), she can recover it with one hand and keep dribbling, after establishing herself inbounds. Or with two hands if she then stops and passes or shoots. It's not a double dribble until after she's touched it with both hands twice.
Reply With Quote