View Single Post
  #27 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 12, 2004, 07:35pm
Nu1 Nu1 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 132
NFHS Case Book, under Rule 7;
If A1 tips a ball before going OOB, he/she can return inbounds, secure the ball AND dribble.

If A1 controls the ball before going OOB (i.e. grabs it and throws it inbounds before falling OOB), he/she can return inbounds and secure the ball BUT CANNOT dribble.

(I don't have my case book with me right now, but I believe the case also allows for a player to control the ball - "save it" - go OOB - and then return and continue a dribble as long as they don't pick it up.)
Reply With Quote