![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
Don't really need a casebook play on this one, it's pretty easy to figure out. Take it step-by-step. . . For a backcourt violation, we need 4 things, right? They are: 1) team control 2) frontcourt status 3) Team A is last to touch before it goes backcourt 4) Team A is first to touch after going backcourt. So, in your play. . . Quote:
There is passing going on, so we have team control (unless it's a throw-in pass). There's #1. When the player jumped from the frontcourt, he had frontcourt status. So when he catches the ball, the ball also has frontcourt status. That's #2. But that's all we have. So no violation at this point. However, if the player then lands in the backcourt with the ball, #3 and #4 will both be met at the same time. And so, we'd have a violation. Quote:
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only! |
Bookmarks |
|
|