Quote:
Originally posted by eyezen
"If a player is in the frontcourt and jumps backcourt to receive a pass from a player in the backcourt, but he is still in the air when he receives the pass, is this a backcourt violation?"
|
I made this exact call not too long ago in a JV girls game. The coach was in complete disbelief because he simply didn't understand the rule. (It just so happened that I made the call right in front of him.) I wish I had Chuck there to explain it to him in such clear terms...