The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 05, 2004, 08:58pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 1,988
When it is out of bounds, and within his box, the coach can touch it. It's in his area. What if it were to brush against his leg, i don't think a T would be warrented there.

The ball is out of bounds when it touches something that is out of bounds. Whether it be the scorer's table, the floor, the wall, an official or a coach. If the ball is coming towards him while he is in his coaching box, he has the right to grab it.

As long as he doesn't interfere with the ball while it is still inbounds, or outside of his coaching box.
__________________
Never underestimate the power of stupid people in large groups
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:57am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1