The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 12, 2023, 01:25pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raymond View Post
If one of the two fouls is a player control foul (airborne shooter illegally contacting defender), the try cannot be scored.

If the try was in flight, they would go to the AP arrow.

AP arrows that go to the offense do not result in a reset of the shot clock. I'm thinking there's probably a gap in the rule there for such a play.

Is NCAA different than NFHS here? On a blarge in NFHS, it becomes a double foul and what was a PCF is no longer a PCF. The rule on a try not counting due to a PCF is no longer in effect since it isn't a PCF. The shot would count if it goes in. If it goes in, ball to B. If it does not, go to the arrow. (Case 4.19.8 C...from older book, numbers might have shifted now)
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TAMU v Oklahoma - Saturday Jake26 Softball 4 Mon May 18, 2015 12:53pm
TAMU @ LSU Block/Charge? (Video) Welpe Basketball 12 Sun Jan 18, 2015 01:35pm
Blarge The_Rookie Basketball 15 Sun Jul 01, 2012 11:04pm
The Blarge tjones1 Basketball 4 Thu Dec 28, 2006 01:46am
NBA Blarge All_Heart Basketball 8 Sat Apr 15, 2006 01:29pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:24am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1