Quote:
Originally Posted by crosscountry55
Something isn’t adding up here.
If they waived off the basket, that implies the try was not yet in flight when the double foul occurred. So then how could the POI be an AP throw-in?
Let’s assume that maybe the OP is mistaken and that this wasn’t an AP throw-in, but rather just awarded to the team in control at the POI. Why, then, would there be any shot clock reset? (maybe this is an NCAA-specific reset rule that I’m not aware of?)
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
|
Just rewatched the play again. The ball was definitely still in the shooter's hand when the contact occurred. The shot clock was at 11 seconds but when they came back from the media timeout the shot clock was at 20. Double fouls with POI returning the ball to the offense result in no reset of the shot clock
Looks like another misapplied rule unfortunately.
Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk