![]() |
|
|||
|
End of quarter - "All related activity"
V4 is called for a PC foul as time expires in 2Q. As T is reporting the foul to the table, V3 says something as he passes the official on his way to the bench that earns him a TF.
Is the reporting of the foul considered to be a part of "all related activity" in 5-6-2 Exception 3? My instincts say no. Since no FTs would be shot as part of a PC foul, the quarter ended when the clock expired. The TF is penalized to start 3Q. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| 2016 NCAA Rule Change: OBS - "About to Receive" vs. "In the act of Catching" | teebob21 | Softball | 15 | Wed Mar 02, 2016 10:16pm |
| Is "the patient whistle" and "possession consequence" ruining the game? | fiasco | Basketball | 46 | Fri Dec 02, 2011 08:43am |
| Related/Additional Activity | gazebra | Basketball | 2 | Thu Nov 12, 2009 04:53pm |
| Repeated "Dropped Second Strike" Activity by Coach? | IamMatt | Softball | 9 | Sun May 11, 2008 07:09pm |
| All related activity? | refugee | Basketball | 3 | Fri Feb 25, 2005 12:09pm |