Doing some late night reading last night and came upon this in the book. 
Can someone please explain this to me?  
	Quote:
	
	
		| B1 goaltends on airborne shooter A1's try. A1 fouls B1 before returning to the floor. 
 Ruling: Since no free throws result from the player control foul, B's throw-in is from anywhere along the endline because of the awarded goal for B1's goaltending violation.
 | 
	
 
My head is thinking, why does the goaltending count on a player control foul?  We wouldn't count a regular basket.
And if there's a goaltending, the ball would become dead at that point and any foul after that point would have to be a dead ball technical or flagrant foul. But it clearly says A1 is still an airborne shooter, so we don't have that.
 
So maybe I just don't know enough about my goaltending rules to know that this basket should count.