![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
Rule 9-5-3 directly contradicts what you just posted. Billy posted 9-5-3 above. The case book also directly contradicts what you posted. 9.5.3 SITUATION: A1 is dribbling in backcourt and ends the dribble, but defensive pressure prevents a pass to A2. A1 then passes the ball so it touches B1. A1 recovers the loose ball in backcourt and dribbles again. RULING: No violation. When A1's pass was touched by, or touched, another player, he/she may start a new dribble. The 10-second backcourt count continues.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR Last edited by Raymond; Tue Mar 03, 2020 at 08:53am. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Illegal dribble or not? | The R | Basketball | 2 | Mon Dec 02, 2013 06:35pm |
Illegal Dribble? | Mingram | Basketball | 2 | Sun Feb 17, 2013 08:52pm |
Illegal dribble or not? | johnsonboys03 | Basketball | 6 | Mon Dec 03, 2012 10:05pm |
Illegal dribble? | just another ref | Basketball | 96 | Mon Sep 18, 2006 06:58am |
illegal dribble | elecref | Basketball | 22 | Fri Sep 23, 2005 01:46pm |