The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 23, 2020, 08:34am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,193
Quote:
Originally Posted by bucky View Post
A1, in the BC, dribbles and stops, picking up his dribble. A1 throws the ball, which hits the opponent's rim and returns directly back to A1 who catches it. How do you rule?
I've got nothing.

Quote:
The definition of a dribble excludes hitting the opponent's backboard (and official).
Really? I'll have to look, but that isn't my understanding.

Are you (or am I) mixing up "opponent's basket" and "own basket"
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
wrong basket Chris Whitten Basketball 2 Fri Nov 16, 2012 08:17pm
Dribble-Fumble wrong call wyo96 Basketball 5 Sat Feb 20, 2010 08:48am
Wrong basket Ch1town Basketball 20 Sat Oct 20, 2007 11:26am
After made basket...Can you dribble while.... sdubb Basketball 2 Mon Jan 12, 2004 10:37am
Wrong Basket Tweet Basketball 4 Sun Jan 11, 2004 11:29pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:30am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1