View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 23, 2020, 08:34am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,193
Quote:
Originally Posted by bucky View Post
A1, in the BC, dribbles and stops, picking up his dribble. A1 throws the ball, which hits the opponent's rim and returns directly back to A1 who catches it. How do you rule?
I've got nothing.

Quote:
The definition of a dribble excludes hitting the opponent's backboard (and official).
Really? I'll have to look, but that isn't my understanding.

Are you (or am I) mixing up "opponent's basket" and "own basket"
Reply With Quote