The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Tue Dec 17, 2019, 08:06pm
Official Forum Member

Three Second Violation?

Hi Guys,
Tonight had a player in the key during rebounding action however the shot was an airball. Official quickly called 3 seconds after securing rebound. Could someone either correct me that this is a correct call, or point me to an interpretation? I am a coach so boo hiss I know. And its middle school so I dont take it that seriously, but would like to know the correct call. Official said that since it was an airball there was no reset, and I thought an airball was still a try for goal. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks for all you guys do!
Old Tue Dec 17, 2019, 08:12pm
Esteemed Forum Member

Three Seconds ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by BDevil15 View Post
... a player in the key during rebounding action however the shot was an airball. Official quickly called 3 seconds after securing rebound. Could someone either correct me that this is a correct call, or point me to an interpretation? ... would like to know the correct call. Official said that since it was an airball there was no reset, and I thought an airball was still a try for goal.
Official was absolutely positively wrong. BDevil15 was absolutely positively correct.