![]() |
|
|
|||
Team Control ...
Quote:
Because the rule says so. Ask yourself who had team control before it was controlled by the official? RULE 4 SECTION 12 CONTROL, PLAYER AND TEAM ART. 1 A player is in control of the ball when he/she is holding or - dribbling a live ball. There is no player control when, during a jump ball, a jumper catches the ball prior to the ball touching the floor or a non-jumper, or during an interrupted dribble. ART. 2 A team is in control of the ball: a. When a player of the team is in control. b. While a live ball is being passed among teammates. c. During an interrupted dribble. d. When a player of the team has disposal of the ball for a throw-in. ART. 3 Team control continues until: a. The ball is in flight during a try or tap for goal. b. An opponent secures control. c. The ball becomes dead. ART. 4 While the ball remains live a loose ball always remains in control of the team whose player last had control, unless it is a try or tap for goal. If the official, while holding the ball, moves his pivot foot in excess of the legal limitations are you going to call a travel violation? For all intents and purposes the official is part of the floor. ![]()
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) Last edited by BillyMac; Fri Dec 28, 2018 at 03:42pm. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|