The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 28, 2018, 01:49pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Rockville,MD
Posts: 1,183
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raymond View Post
How do you figure there was no TC if a defensive player REBOUNDED the missed shot and then passed the ball?

One of my pet peeves is when officials think TC ends because of an errand pass.
How can there be TEAM control if the ball is possessed by an official? AFAIK, officials are not members of either team, so if they have control of the ball (when administering a jump ball, free throw, or throw-in), no team us in team control.

There cannot be team control if the ball is out-of-bounds, because the ball becomes dead upon gaining out-of-bounds status.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:11pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1