![]() |
|
|||
Similar, But Not Exactly The Same ...
Quote:
SITUATION 1: A1 has the ball out of bounds for a throw-in and is being guarded by B1. Before releasing the ball, A1 loses his/her balance, reaches out and puts his/her hand on B1 (who is inbounds) in an effort to regain his/her balance. RULING: Throw-in violation by A1. A1 is required to remain out of bounds until releasing the throw-in pass. When A1 touches an inbounds player, he/she now has inbound status. However, if the contact on B1 is illegal, a personal foul should be called. COMMENT: A throw-in violation must be called in order to maintain the balance between offense and defense. (2-3; 9-2-1; 9-2-5) There must be a difference between A1 losing his balance, reaching out, and putting his hand on B1; and A1 intentionally pushing defender B-1. https://forum.officiating.com/basket...tml#post917559
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) Last edited by BillyMac; Fri Nov 02, 2018 at 03:47pm. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
2015 iaabo exam | upfrontcs | Basketball | 0 | Fri Jan 01, 2016 09:44am |
IAABO Refresher Exam | Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. | Basketball | 33 | Sat Dec 27, 2008 03:08pm |
IAABO exam | Zebra06 | Basketball | 2 | Fri Aug 15, 2008 07:41pm |
IAABO Exam | ref18 | Basketball | 19 | Sun Nov 25, 2007 09:54pm |
IAABO mechanics exam Q 31 | oc | Basketball | 4 | Sun Nov 09, 2003 09:26am |