Thread: IAABO Exam #19
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 02, 2018, 07:51am
ChuckS ChuckS is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Northern NJ
Posts: 142
IAABO Exam #19

Billy's not the only one getting questions wrong!

"Thrower-in A-1 reaches the ball through the plane of the boundary line and, with his/her free hand, intentionally pushes defender B-1. The official charges A-1 with an intentional personal foul. Is the official correct?"

The answer is yes. The reference given was 4-19-3d which mentions "excessive contact". How is this excessive contact? It is no different than pushing during rebounding. The question says "intentionally", but it has been said many times here that the word "intentional" does not appear in the definition of "Intentional Foul".

What am I missing?
Reply With Quote