![]() |
|
|||||||
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
|
|
|||
|
What am I missing here?
I thought the (NFHS) interp says contact with the ball is auto T. Contact with thrower is auto Intentional Personal Foul. And that the even absent contact, "Breaking the plane is a DOG warning" ? So, if thrower has released the ball but it is still OOB, would this not still be a violation/DOG warning? (similar to NCAA).
__________________
Every time you blow your whistle, 50% of the people LOVE you, and 50% of the people HATE you.
Last edited by NoFussRef; Tue Jan 31, 2017 at 01:28am. Reason: Adding rule set. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Once the thrower releases the ball, the defender is allowed to break the OOB plane (NFHS). It is not a T to touch the ball after it has been released by the thrower, unless the thrower is passing the ball OOB to a teammate after a made basket. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Technical Foul Free Throw Shooter | whistleone | Basketball | 22 | Sun Mar 18, 2012 09:17pm |
| Technical Foul - Free Throw Shooter | tbarron | Basketball | 14 | Thu Nov 25, 2010 11:13am |
| Technical foul throw-in locations | donj | Basketball | 8 | Sat Dec 14, 2002 12:10am |
| HS Ruling on first touching of free kick on sideline ... | Zeke5 | Football | 7 | Thu Jun 21, 2001 12:35pm |
| Technical foul during free throw shooting | bluehen | Basketball | 2 | Wed Mar 22, 2000 11:02am |