![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
He traveled twice.
The player caught the ball with his left foot on the floor and jumped off that foot. To be legal, both feet needed to land at the same time -- they didn't. If that was "too close" to call, then the above would be judged legal, but now neither foot can be the pivot foot. When the left foot is lifted before the ball is released on the dribble -- that's a travel. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Video: Not a travel in NBA, but would you call this a travel in HS or NCAA | jump stop | Basketball | 52 | Sun Apr 08, 2012 12:19pm |
| Call on the court = Held ball. Thoughts? | JetMetFan | Basketball | 15 | Tue Apr 03, 2012 12:18am |
| Sky vs. Mystics - Last Second Call Thoughts | NCHSAA | Basketball | 26 | Thu Aug 25, 2011 04:54am |
| No call/Travel/PC | hbioteach | Basketball | 3 | Wed Feb 04, 2009 09:20am |
| Thoughts on a loose ball/3 seconds call? | referee99 | Basketball | 25 | Fri Jul 18, 2008 11:06am |