![]() |
|
|||
|
free throw w/T administration
Situation presented to me for clarification that I'd like a little help on.
After the first free throw of two by B2 a technical foul is called on A1...and Coach A reacts in such a way that a Technical is also charged to him. So there is 1 free throw left to shoot from the foul in the act of shooting which would be followed by the 4 shots from the technical. The question is whether the lane would be cleared for all 5 free throws. If you have a rules or casebook reference that would be helpful. My first thought was that yes, the lane would be cleared. I'd like to hear what you all have to say. Thanks. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Thanks... I found that just after I posted the situation...was trying to take the "easy route" asking before searching on my own
|
|
|||
|
Read it over and over and over.....and over again. Rules and case book.
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Free throw administration | Oklahoma official | Basketball | 3 | Mon Jan 02, 2017 08:15am |
| 3 man free throw administration | ballgame99 | Basketball | 3 | Tue Oct 21, 2014 11:01pm |
| Free Throw Administration | footlocker | Basketball | 8 | Fri Dec 09, 2005 03:12pm |
| Free Throw Administration | eckert | Basketball | 9 | Fri Dec 12, 2003 02:54pm |
| free throw administration | Todd VandenAkker | Basketball | 16 | Wed Feb 02, 2000 05:12pm |