View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 13, 2017, 03:24pm
BryanV21 BryanV21 is offline
Stubborn Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 1,517
Quote:
Originally Posted by BEAREF View Post
Situation presented to me for clarification that I'd like a little help on.

After the first free throw of two by B2 a technical foul is called on A1...and Coach A reacts in such a way that a Technical is also charged to him. So there is 1 free throw left to shoot from the foul in the act of shooting which would be followed by the 4 shots from the technical. The question is whether the lane would be cleared for all 5 free throws.

If you have a rules or casebook reference that would be helpful. My first thought was that yes, the lane would be cleared.

I'd like to hear what you all have to say. Thanks.
Yes, because after the last of those five free throws the ball will be thrown-in opposite the table at the division line. The free throws are administered in the order the fouls happened (assuming this is high school).
Reply With Quote