![]() |
|
|||
Bounce Pass ...
Quote:
Quote:
9.5 SITUATION: A1 dribbles and comes to a stop after which he/she throws the ball against: (a) his/her own backboard; (b) the opponent’s backboard; or (c) an official and catches the ball after each. RULING: Legal in (a); a team’s own backboard is considered part of that team’s “equipment” and may be used. In (b) and (c), A1 has violated; throwing the ball against an opponent’s backboard or an official constitutes another dribble, provided A1 is first to touch the ball after it strikes the official or the board. (4-4-5; 4-15-1, 2; Fundamental 19)
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) Last edited by BillyMac; Wed Dec 21, 2016 at 11:49pm. |
Bookmarks |
Tags |
double dribble |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
dribble out of bounds or not? | johnyd | Basketball | 4 | Tue Feb 05, 2013 08:15am |
Double dribble | tref | Basketball | 13 | Fri Feb 18, 2011 01:05pm |
Interrupted Dribble - Out of Bounds | CallMeMrRef | Basketball | 9 | Sat Mar 07, 2009 02:44pm |
Is it Double Dribble? | remargo | Basketball | 18 | Sun Feb 10, 2008 01:29pm |
double dribble? | theshortbaldref | Basketball | 4 | Thu Feb 20, 2003 04:38am |