 
			
				Thu Dec 22, 2016, 01:15pm
			
			
			
		  
	 | 
	
		
		
		
			
			| 
				
				 We don't rent pigs 
				
				
			 | 
			  | 
			
				
					Join Date: Nov 2002 
					
					
					
						Posts: 7,627
					 
					
					
					
					
					     
				 
			 | 
		 
		 
		
	 | 
	
	
		
	
		
		
		
		
			
			
	Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  BillyMac
					 
				 
				Keep in mind that palming/carrying can be either an illegal dribble violation (usually by a stationary dribbler (no movement of pivot foot)), or a travel violation (moving pivot foot while holding (palming/carrying) the ball), depending on the details. 
 
4.15.4 SITUATION A: As dribbler A1 attempts to change directions to avoid 
guard B1, he/she allows the ball to come to rest in one hand in bringing the ball 
from the right to the left side of the body. A1 pushes the ball to the floor in an 
attempt to continue the dribble. RULING: When A1 palmed/carried the ball, the 
dribble ended and when he/she pushed the ball to the floor a violation occurred. 
(9-5) 
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 What's your point?
		  
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				__________________ 
				I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum. 
It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow. 
 
 
Lonesome Dove
			 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |