![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
So what you're saying according to the rule is that it's a technical foul on player A1. But there is no option for that answer on the test just a technical on team A only. |
|
|||
None Of The Above ...
Quote:
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) |
|
|||
See post #10. It is the resumption of play procedure and it is a team technical. Answer is C. You resume play by placing on floor. Violation. Rule 8. If team that violates continues to delay. Team tech.
|
|
|||
Penalties ...
Quote:
ROP (second delay) - Team technical foul. Doesn't seem right?
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) |
|
|||
Penalty ???
I (almost) fully understand Resumption of Play procedure. I just don't understand the penalty phase, team technical, or player technical.
This (original thread) case: After a timeout, free throw shooter delays, ball is placed on the floor, ten second violation is called, free throw shooter still delays ("for the second time"), team technical foul is charged. A different case: Not after a timeout, free throw shooter delays, player technical foul is charged. How about a reference that the team, not a player, is always charged with technical foul in the ROP procedure? Please.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) |
|
|||
Offending Team ...
Quote:
Following a time-out or intermission, the resumption-of-play procedure may be used to prevent delay. The administering official will sound the whistle to indicate play will resume. The ball shall be placed at the disposal of the thrower or placed on the floor and the count shall begin. Either or both teams may be charged with a violation. Following a violation by one or both teams, if the offending team(s) continues to delay, a technical foul shall be ruled. Is it the fact that "offending team" and "technical foul" are found in the same sentence? I was using this (below) as after timeout a technical foul is not charged immediately, but rather, the ball is first placed at the disposal of the free throw shooter (that's the resumption-of-play procedure), then the player technical foul is charged. A player shall not: Delay the game by acts such as: The free thrower fails to be in the free-throw semicircle when the official is ready to administer the free throw unless the resumption-of-play procedure is in effect following a time-out or intermission. Along with this (below) (I'm aware that this isn't a ROP): Since this situation is not a throw-in or following a time-out or intermission, the resumption-of-play procedure shall not be used. If the free thrower is not in the semicircle when the administering official is ready, a technical foul is charged to the free thrower. So, I'm back to this (below)?
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) Last edited by BillyMac; Sun Dec 18, 2016 at 11:32am. |
|
|||
Quote:
Now, keep in mind, if A1 is just being an ass i believe you always have the option of calling something unsporting and giving A1 a T. Or if the coach is audibly being an ass telling A1 not to go in there you can always give him one for being unsporting. |
|
|||
Correct. Sad that Billy doesn't know this after about 40 years of officiating.
|
|
|||
Quote:
Do you asses Coach A with a direct T? Ask the Captain? Assess Captain A with a T? Assess a Team T? Other? Reference? (I'd vote for option A, but I don't know if there's something specific I'm missing) |
|
|||
Quote:
Last edited by BigCat; Sun Dec 18, 2016 at 11:55am. Reason: It could happen |
|
|||
Code Of Conduct ...
Will never happen. Coaches will never act like a..holes. Never, ever.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) Last edited by BillyMac; Sun Dec 18, 2016 at 11:52am. |
|
|||
What if after the T there is a TO? Does that change your answer? (I can see A staying n the huddle, perhaps, on this one).
|
|
|||
Yes, resumption of play is used after TO.
|
|
|||
Because he is incorrect.
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Part I Test | OverAndBack | Football | 14 | Mon Aug 27, 2007 03:14pm |
Part 1 Test | whistleone | Basketball | 42 | Thu Oct 28, 2004 09:21am |
Part 2 Test? | just another ref | Basketball | 7 | Wed Oct 20, 2004 09:51pm |
Part I test | goldcoastump | Football | 12 | Sun Aug 15, 2004 07:04pm |
Has everyone taken the Part II test Yet? | KEFerrell | Football | 3 | Thu Oct 09, 2003 09:15am |