![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
At least look at the rules 9.5 is referencing. There's nothing about an attempt at a shot. If you were correct they would have referenced fundamental 2, not fundamental 19:
A ball which touches the front face or edges of the backboard is treated the same as touching the floor inbounds, except that when the ball touches the thrower's backboard, it does not constitute a part of a dribble. The college play is a shot. The HS play is not talking about a shot. I'm not seeing any "logical" way to connect the two. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Traveling or Fumbled Ball | mickhickva | Basketball | 18 | Wed Apr 13, 2016 12:15pm |
| Snap fumbled by holder | kentref | Football | 14 | Tue Jul 25, 2006 01:17pm |
| Recovering a fumbled ball | Ref21 | Basketball | 2 | Thu Feb 16, 2006 06:37am |
| Back to the fumbled interception in the EZ. | Jim S | Football | 1 | Wed Sep 08, 2004 02:19pm |
| Fumbled Free Throw | Cyber-Ref | Basketball | 7 | Mon Feb 10, 2003 02:59pm |