![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Would this be 2 Technicals
After team B is given a delay warning for water on the floor after a time-out, earlier in the game. B1 reaches through the throw-in plane and hits the ball in the thrower-ins hands. Would this be a tech for the second delay of game and for hitting the ball also?
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
A1 is out of bounds for a throw-in. B1 reaches through the boundary plane and knocks the ball out of A1's hands. Earlier in the game, Team B had received a team warning for delay. RULING: Even though Team B had already been issued a warning for team delay, when B1breaks the plane and subsequently contacts the ball in the thrower's hand, it is considered all the same act and the end result is penalized. A player technical foul is assessed to B1; two free throws and a division line throw-in for Team A will follow. The previous warning for team delay still applies with any subsequent team delay resulting in a team technical foul. (4-47; 9-2-10 Penalty 3; 10-1-5c) |
|
|||
|
That is correct.
|
|
|||
|
Read the case play in post #2.
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
Nope, that is not how these plays are to be officiated. The NFHS has instructed officials to ajudge the total action. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Two Technicals? | referee99 | Basketball | 2 | Mon Jul 21, 2014 10:21pm |
| 2 Technicals | cmhjordan23 | Basketball | 15 | Tue Mar 06, 2012 11:25am |
| Technicals,Technicals! | SCalScoreKeeper | Basketball | 6 | Fri Jul 15, 2011 06:48am |
| Technicals? | The New Guy | Basketball | 11 | Sun Mar 19, 2006 04:11pm |
| Technicals | ref1bal | Basketball | 9 | Sun Mar 31, 2002 08:15pm |