View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 24, 2016, 08:27am
Raymond Raymond is offline
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,950
Quote:
Originally Posted by BryanV21 View Post
That says how to administer, not why. And I was curious about the "why".

Sent from my SM-G925V using Tapatalk
The "why" is because the case play tells us to do it that way.

Quote:
Originally Posted by BryanV21 View Post
Would you say that breaking the plane of the OOB line is an immediate TF, and therefore any act following that (excluding flagrant fouls) is ignored? Leading to only one TF being called?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref View Post
...RULING: Even though Team B had already been issued a warning for team delay, when B1 breaks the plane and subsequently contacts the ball in the thrower's hand, it is considered all the same act and the end result is penalized....
Breaking the plane after a delay warning is a team technical. Contacting the ball is a technical foul charged to the player. There is only one TF.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR

Last edited by Raymond; Wed Feb 24, 2016 at 08:31am.