![]() |
|
|||
AP arrow. Flip it or not?
Seems like this should be evident, but when diving into the rule book, I became more confused.
A gets the ball on an AP throw in. A then throws a cross-court pass that bounces once on the court and goes out of bounds opposite the throw in. Obviously we give B the ball at the original throw-in spot, but do we flip arrow to B? Did the throw in end? 4-42-5b says the throw in ends when "the ball touches or is touched by another player out of bounds." Does that mean the throw in ends then the ball touches out of bounds? Does that mean the throw in ends when the ball touches a player out of bounds? |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Shorts and Flip-Flops | MichaelVA2000 | Softball | 56 | Tue Jul 08, 2008 05:56am |
The Ellsbury Flip | umpire99 | Baseball | 5 | Mon Oct 29, 2007 11:35am |
Front Flip | wmandino | Baseball | 5 | Mon Jul 03, 2006 08:43pm |
Dip can used for the flip...... | azbigdawg | Softball | 7 | Thu Sep 23, 2004 01:55pm |
Coin flip mechanics | Jaysef | Football | 13 | Mon Sep 13, 2004 12:28pm |