View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 05, 2016, 11:55am
BayStateRef BayStateRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Boston area
Posts: 615
Quote:
Originally Posted by justsumguy3 View Post
4-42-5b says the throw in ends when "the ball touches or is touched by another player out of bounds."

Does that mean the throw in ends then the ball touches out of bounds?
Does that mean the throw in ends when the ball touches a player out of bounds?
You need to read all of 4-42-5 to understand when the throw in ends. Just looking at one tiny piece doesn't tell you enough.

This section offers three specific ways the throw-in can end.
a. when it touches a player inbounds
b. when it touches a player out of bounds
c. when there is a throw-in violation

So...run down the check list on your play. Did it touch a player (in bounds or out of bounds?) Was there a throw-in violation? (You need to check 9-2 for that).
Reply With Quote