Quote:
Originally Posted by Zoochy
The case book play references rule 9-1-3a and e.
9-3-1a says the thrower has to release the throw within 10 seconds. 9-1-3e say thrower can not break the plane with their feet.
I do not believe either of these rules have been violated yet. Unless loosing control of the ball constitutes as a throw.
Couldn't team A request time out to prevent a violation from occurring?
|
The instruction in the case book play is for the official to sound the whistle after A1 loses the ball in order to prevent any violations by those in marked lane spaces. The thrower lost his opportunity at the FT by failing to keep control of the ball. That is the approved ruling and how it should be called.
The team cannot request a TO as no player is in control nor is the ball at their disposal.