Quote:
Originally Posted by Zoochy
The case book play references rule 9-1-3a and e.
9-3-1a says the thrower has to release the throw within 10 seconds. 9-1-3e say thrower can not break the plane with their feet.
I do not believe either of these rules have been violated yet. Unless loosing control of the ball constitutes as a throw.
Couldn't team A request time out to prevent a violation from occurring?
|
The case play itself is authoritative. They have been approved and published etc. These statements are in the beginning of book. You can consider it a throw that did not hit rim etc. when it hits floor it is over.