Quote:
Originally Posted by BigCat
Is interesting. On the FT, when the ball hits the lane, the try/opportunity is over. The throw in case play has Thrower in losing the ball and then leaving the spot to retrieve it. Ruling is violation because he left designated spot---as opposed to failing to throw ball directly into court. i believe it probably should have said that also.
|
False. Have you ever called a violation for a player dribbling in the lane? If the player loses control and gets the ball before it's too far to get it without stepping into the lane then it's fine.
In other words, I think Zoochy could have a decent point if the coach notices the player MAY lose the ball and it'll go to far away. So he's yelling for a timeout he notices the loss of control starting.