![]() |
|
|||
Ummmmm
Quote:
5.2.1C(b): A1 throws the ball from behind the three-point line. The ball is legally touched by . . . B1 who is in the two-point area. RULING: ...three points are scored since the legal touching was by the defense and the ball was thrown from behind the three-point line. Because this is a "successful try, tap, or thrown ball from the field by a player who is located behind the team's own 19' 9" arc..." (5-2-1), might it count as three points? (Might want to shadow Rut on this one) ![]()
__________________
Making Every Effort to Be in the Right Place at the Right Time, Looking at the Right Thing to Make the Right Call Last edited by Freddy; Fri Jan 15, 2016 at 01:35pm. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
7 points in a championship game....7 dang points?! | OrStBballRef | Basketball | 30 | Tue Mar 20, 2012 10:17am |
2 or 3 points? | onetime1 | Basketball | 36 | Fri Jan 20, 2012 02:56pm |
2 or 3 points ? | mdray | Basketball | 1 | Sun Dec 20, 2009 07:55pm |
2 points or 3? | C_Money | Basketball | 15 | Thu Oct 13, 2005 01:26pm |
2 of 3 points? | Adam | Basketball | 12 | Thu Feb 10, 2005 12:07am |