The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 17, 2016, 05:26pm
The Whistle of Justice
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Michigan
Posts: 16
<Inbounder hits rim, 1st to touch>

A1 is on the baseline to inbound. A1 throws pass but it deflects off rim and bounces straight down. A1 steps in and is 1st to touch before any other player. A1 quickly goes up for the layup and scores. Legal? Does the rim constitute this as a live ball now for any player including A1 or must A1 still wait for another player to touch? The video of the play is on Hudl for those that have it. Here is clip 24 of this video.

Here is the full game broken in to clips. Hopefully you can access it to see it.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ref60 : 60s of Officiating : Last to Touch ... First to Touch JugglingReferee Basketball 8 Tue Dec 30, 2008 11:13pm
Inbounder slips Coach Bill Basketball 3 Fri Nov 23, 2007 01:54pm
Fouling an inbounder who is not a thrower? HawkeyeCubP Basketball 6 Mon Jan 08, 2007 03:43pm
Can BR who hits a HR return to touch Home Plate strike4 Softball 15 Sun Mar 27, 2005 09:39am
Inbounder possession TriggerMN Basketball 11 Tue Feb 11, 2003 01:31pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:23am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1